Start Up Stories

“What Are The Obstacles to Sales?”

Posted in Uncategorized by Devon on May 31, 2009

I recently met with one of my former professors of entrepreneurship at MIT, Ed Roberts. Ed reminded me of the risks of introspection in writing these blogs. The fact is, each start-up has unique people, problems, and opportunities which makes it hard to generalize and therefore offer reliable advice. Ed’s been working on this problem a lot longer than I have and I respect his views. That said, I am reminded that the questions are really much more important than the answers anyway — and there is one question that I always found relevant to any business… “What are the obstacles to sales growth?”

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mary Godfrey said, on October 8, 2010 at 12:54 am

    Devon,
    After searching for hours on work exchange for share info I found your blog. It was clear and understandable. Thank you very much!! Mary Godfrey, Founder of Baylight Institute for Creative Arts


Leave a Reply

